Well-organized project details allow you and your colleagues to see all relevant information at a glance. Configure your project settings and clearly organize your view to include only what you and your team need for effective planning.
- Where to Find
- How to Configure
Where to Find
To access this view, you need to have the Manage Project Fields, General Settings and Project Settings right.
Open the left sidebar, click Manage and select Project Settings.
How to Configure
Define which project details your organization wants to maintain in this view, and how they should be organized. In Meisterplan, you will find eight pre-configured sections (Overview, Status, Details, Milestones, Project Score, Project Team, Allocation Tracker and Financials) that you can reorder using drag and drop. Your configured settings will apply to all projects:
You can also create custom sections with project fields such as Name, Status or Stage Gate which can be easily reordered using drag and drop.
Milestones, Project Score, Project Team, Allocation Tracker and Financials are pre-configured sections which you can reorder using drag and drop.
Delete them by clicking the trash can icon which appears when hovering over that section, or add them by clicking on "Add section". These four sections can only be added once.
Creating and Configuring Custom Sections
You can create as many custom sections as you need to organize your project details. Simply click Add section and select Custom. Click the name of a section to rename it or move them using drag and drop.
The Meisterplan pre-configuration comes with three custom sections: Overview, Status and Details. They contain suggested project fields which can be moved to other sections.
Add fields by clicking Add Project Fields, or drag and drop them from one custom section to another. You can add each field only once. Remove a field by clicking the X after its name. Name and Start and Finish are required fields and cannot be removed.
When adding project fields, you can choose from all fields and custom fields. To learn more about these, see the Manage Project Fields article.
When you have finished configuring your settings, open a project's details to check the new view:
- You can adjust the project settings at any time. However, the earlier you determine the settings, the easier and quicker it is for your colleagues to provide all necessary information.
- Hiding project fields: When you remove a project field from the settings, the data is no longer part of the project details, but not deleted. If you add that project field to the configuration at a later time, the information will again be displayed.