We've updated Meisterplan - check out what's new!
Minor Changes
Control Access to AI Summaries by User GroupProPremium
From now on, you can define which user groups have access to Meisterplan's AI Summaries. Under Manage > User Groups > Views & Areas, select the feature in the AI Functionality section by checking the corresponding box:
The AI icon in the Information Panel is shown or hidden depending on if the user has access. If the Meisterplan AI toggle is enabled under Integrations, AI summaries remain available to all user groups by default. However, with the new user permission, you no longer need to maintain this configuration system-wide and can instead grant or restrict access for individual user groups as needed.
For full details about this feature, see the article AI Summaries.
Retrieve Project Comments & Allocation Comments via the MCP ServerProPremium
You can now retrieve Project Comments and Allocation Comments via the Meisterplan MCP Server, provided you have at least read access. In addition, you can now specify the portfolio to which your request relates, ensuring that you receive exactly the data you need.
For more information, see the article MCP Server - Overview.
Additional Filter Option in the Change LogAll Editions
In the Information Panel's Project, Program, or Portfolio Change Log, you can now filter by the users who made changes. Click Filter in the toolbar and select Changed by, then select the desired users:
Learn more about the Change Log and its filters in the article The Change Log.
Enhanced Allocation Editing Right for Resource ManagersAll Editions
The right Resource Managers Can Always Edit Allocations of Their Own Resources, Teams, and Roles under Manage > User Groups > Project & Resource Planning > Resources, Teams, and Roles has been extended. It now also applies to resources specified in a custom field of the Resource type in the Resource Pool.
Users entered in such fields receive the same rights as resource managers for the respective resource, team, or role.
Please note that users who were already entered in these fields before the release will automatically receive the right to edit allocations for the respective resources, teams, or roles.
Learn more about resource fields in the article Managing Custom Resource Fields.
Product Updates via Email
Subscribe now to get product announcements and a monthly summary of the release notes delivered right to your inbox.