Availability All Editions
This article gives an overview of the Reports view in Meisterplan as well as working with integrated reports.
Integrated or External Reporting?
With Meisterplan you can use integrated reports as well as your preferred external reporting software such as Microsoft Power BI or Tableau. This page gives an overview of the use of integrated reports. If you want to use external software, see the Reporting API section for details.
In this video we give you an overview of all the reporting options Meisterplan has to offer:
Required User Rights
All users have access to the Reports view, except for those whose access to the view has been revoked via customizable navigation.
You can configure which users and/or user groups have access to each report. Under Manage > User Groups > Manage Custom Views and Reports, you can define which edit rights users have for reports. Learn more in the article Manage User Groups.
What Data Is Being Used for Reports?
The data set depends on the report type:
- For integrated "Pivot & Charts"-type reports, the data set is based on the date range, portfolio, and scenario you have selected in the top left of your screen while viewing the report. See the Pivot Reports in Meisterplan - Overview article for details.
- For “Weblink”-type reports, the data set is based on how you configure the third-party solution that you use for this report.
Adding, Opening and Deleting Reports
To open this view, click Reports in the left sidebar:
There, you will find a list of all reports to which you have access. The reports are sorted alphanumerically. In the toolbar, you can add new reports, or search through existing ones.
To open a report, move the mouse over an entry in the list and select the square icon at the end of the row.
If you hover over an entry in the list and click the three dots at the end of the row, you can delete a report or edit its metadata (such as name or access rights):
Under Access Rights, you can determine which users and user groups can see this report. The edit rights that a user has for a report are dependent upon the option their user group has under Manage Custom Views and Reports:
- Private: can only view, and not edit, reports that have been shared with them.
- Shared: can edit and share reports that have been shared with them.
- All: can edit and share all reports that have been shared with at least one user or user group.
Learn more about configuring user rights in the article Manage User Groups.